PPF Board of Directors 2017 

David Hall – President

David is a retired computer scientist. He has lived in Latah County at several locations just outside Moscow since first grade. David has been involved with the Palouse Prairie Foundation since its founding.

Eric Anderson – Vice President

Eric is volunteering his time managing the weeds at Whelan Cemetery. Eric works at the UI Career Center and is a recent graduate of the UI Restoration Ecology certificate program, and is currently enrolled in the Env. Water Science certificate program.

Jim Sayre – Secretary

Joan Folwell – Treasurer

Joan moved to the Palouse in 1968 from the prairies of Illinois. She is trained as a zoologist and is an enthusiastic, but undisciplined and naive, gardener.

James Riser

James is a WSU post-graduate student with a Ph.D. in Botany. Among other things, he is working as the botanist for Palouse Conservation District on the Whitman County Palouse Prairie inventory.